#WCW – SZA

SZA

This week, my #WCW is dedicated to SZA (pronounced Sizza). She’s the first lady of Top Dawg Entertainment (TDE), which is the label that houses some of the dopest artists in the game right now like Kendrick Lamar and Schoolboy Q. I listened to her song “Babylon” featuring Kendrick Lamar and thought to myself Wow, this girl is amazing! As a natural hair girl, my eyes grew wide when I saw her huge, curly fro. I mean, seriously? Look at these pictures. She’s a natural girls’ ultimate hair crush! SZA is an artist to watch.

 

She’s been signed to TDE for a year and she’s already killing it! As the only signer signed to TDE the pressure is on SZA to prove herself.

In an interview with the Huffington Post she said “I feel like I have to earn my space and prove who I am and what I am, not as a woman but as an artist.”

Last weekend, she performed at the Pitchfork Music Festival alongside other artists like Kendrick Lamar, Pusha T, and Earl Sweatshirt.

Check out her song “Teen Spirit”! I’ve had it on repeat for days. The song even inspired this seflie. Ha!

SZA Website

SZA Twitter

SZA Soundcloud

 

2 responses to “#WCW – SZA

  1. Pingback: Five Song Friday! Edition: III | Jasmine Higgins·

Leave a Reply

